Concrete Mix

Sand Mix

Blanchard Group’s sand mix is a ready-to-use hydraulic mix with a high-quality dry concrete sand and Portland cement base. It is recommended that it be used for resurfacing, repairing cracks and irregularities, etc. Recommended for areas where the thickness of the concrete is no more than 50 mm (2 inches). STORE IN A DRY PLACE.

Mixing

Pour the contents of the bag into a mixer, mortar trough, wheelbarrow or on a clean, smooth surface. Make a hole in the centre and add 3.9 litres (.86 imp. gal.) of water, in small quantities at a time, mix thoroughly using a spade or hoe until uniform. Add a bit of water if the mixture is too thick.

Layer & Finishing

Once the desired consistency has been achieved, apply the mixture to wet surfaces. Pour the mixture into cavities and push it in with a rod or stick. Level it off using a straight timber rail. Let it harden prior to trowelling. Use a steel trowel for a smooth finish, a wooden trowel for a matte finish and a broom or brush if you want small ridges. Do not use in temperatures below 4°C (39.2°F). Let cure for 24 hours prior to demoulding. Keep wet for at least 3 days.

Yield

Once wet, a 25kg bag will yield approximately 0.0137 m³ (0.48 ft³).

Warranty

Blanchard Group guarantees that the materials used to make this product are of the highest quality and that the product is suitable for the intended use. Blanchard Group makes no other warranty, express or implied. The responsibility of Blanchard Group with respect to this warranty is limited to the replacement of the product if deemed defective or, at the customer’s discretion, refund of the purchase price of the product.

  • Concrete Mix
  • Fast-Setting Concrete Mix
  • Shotcrete
  • Mortar Mix
  • Traction Sand

More than 35 years of experience

The Blanchard Group has more than 35 years of experience in business and currently employs more than 30 people.


  Contact Us
Top

Concrete Mix

Mélange à sable

Le mélange à sable du Groupe Blanchard est un mélange hydraulique prêt à l'emploi, à base de sable à béton sec et un ciment Portland de haute qualité. Il est recommandé pour refaire les surfaces, réparer les fissures ou les irrégularités, etc. Recommandé pour les endroits où l'épaisseur du béton n'excède pas 50 mm ( 2 pouces) CONSERVER AU SEC

Mélange

Verser le contenu du sac dans un malaxeur, une auge à mortier, une brouette ou sur une surface propre et lisse. Faire un creux au centre et y incorporer 3.9 litre (0.86 gal imp.) d'eau en petites quantités à la fois, délayer à fond à l'aide d'une pelle ou d'une houe jusqu'à l'obtention d'un mélange homogène. Si le mélange est trop épais, rajouter un peu d'eau.

Pose et finition

Quand la consistance désirée est obtenue, appliquer le mélange sur les surfaces bien humidifiées. Verser le mélange dans les cavités et bourrer à l'aide d'une tige ou d'un bâton. Niveler à l'aide d'une barre de bois bien droite. Laisser durcir avant le travail à la truelle. Utiliser une truelle en acier pour un fini lisse, du bois pour un fini mat et un balai ou une brosse pour de légers reliefs. Ne pas employer à des températures inférieures à 4°C (39.2° F). Laissez mûrir durant 24 heures avant de démouler. Le maintenir humide durant au moins 3 jours.

Rendement

Une fois hydraté, un sac de 25 kg aura un rendement approximatif de 0.0137 m³ (0.48 pi³).

Garantie

Le Groupe Blanchard garantit que les matériaux composant ce produit sont de première qualité et que ce produit est adéquat à l'usage auquel il est destiné. Le Groupe Blanchard ne donne aucune autre garantie, explicite ou implicite. La responsabilité du Groupe Blanchard en relation de cette garantie se limite au remplacement du produit s'il est jugé défectueux ou, à son choix, au remboursement du prix d'achat de ce produit.

  • Mélange à béton
  • Béton Projeté
  • Béton à prise rapide
  • Sable à traction
  • Mélange à mortier

Plus de 85 ans

Les Blanchard ont les affaires dans le sang depuis plus de 85 ans. D'ailleurs, Francis Blanchard a été le premier de cette famille à se lancer en affaires


  Contactez-nous
Top